Geekyteacher











{February 15, 2009}   Learning Students’ Names

Now that we are so close to the new school year here in Argentina, I wanted to share one of the best web findings I’ve ever made.
Every single year, we teachers start working with new students, and it’s really interesting the effort we do to learn students’ name as fast as possible. For example, I used to draw a plan of the classroom, and write each students’ name in the drawing as they introduced themselves. This was useful for some time, until I started working in a school were students were allowed to change places, so the second time I was in that classroom I couldn’t relate my drawing with the classroom I was in front of.
Some other teachers may have other interesting ways of learning students names, perhaps they make their students wear a name badge during the first classes, but what this teacher makes, is really outstanding!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
