Geekyteacher











{May 22, 2009}   Twilight

I’m really commited to my reading of Twilight.  As I work from 8 to 7, the only chance I get for reading is travelling by bus. I still doubt how long will I resist the long bus trip having colleagues near home to travel with.

twilight

On Monday, I started reading Twilight. I was reluctant to read it at first, but when I saw it at the book fair I decided to give it a chance. I read two hours a day, as I go and come back from one of the schools I work. And I’ve read almost half of the book. I’m planning a trip to my favourite bookshop to get the other three books in the saga. I am eager to get on the bus tomorrow morning. I desperately need to finish the book tomorrow.

(The same happened to me when LOST came into air tv. I didn’t want to watch it because average Joe watched the series. One day, I got the dvds from season 1, and now I’m desperate for season 6 to start next year!)

And now, as I’m writing this, I find this link full of excellent materials on Twilight to use in the classroom. What else could I ask for? 🙂

PS: My boyfriend got me the movie (:

twilight1

More Info on Twilight here and here

Leave a Reply

et cetera
