Geekyteacher











{September 1, 2009}   About heads and teachers…

Today one of my colleagues told me something I still can´t believe. The head called her to her office and said “I hope you remember that during oral lessons both the teacher and the student have to stand up at the front of the classroom. Overweight, tiredness or laziness are not excuses here.”

The girl told me that with the same expression another teacher had told me the same head told her to dye her hair for the following day.

What should be allowed and what should be forbidden by heads? Is there any kind of limit where they should not interfere with your work? I work in different places and under different heads, but I have never received such disgusting or strange comments as the previous ones.

I think I will start an investigation (?) about what a good coordinator/head should be…

EDIT: I found this job ad in google, and the requirements summarize very clearly the things a coordinator should do..

Leave a Reply

et cetera
