Geekyteacher











{October 20, 2009}   To quit or not to quit, that is the question

Since Early March you (and most of the people near me) have been listening to my complaints about a certain place where I work.
That’s it. I decided to quit on October 30th. I can’t stand that people who know nothing about pedagogy tell everyone how to go about classes, critizicing all ideas you have and all the good work you have been doing with your kids. Also, I am fed up of doing lots of work that nobody recognizes (going to bed everyday at 3 a.m.  is not working to live but living to work!)
The only thing that worries me is that I will lose touch with those people I care about who work there… and I can’t think the things some people will say when I quit. The thing is, if I don’t quit now, stress is going to take me over and I will have to quit everywhere.

Am I taking the right decision? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
