Geekyteacher











{October 22, 2015}   Blended Learning

As I mentioned on my last post, I started a post graduate course on English Language and Literature, and I’ve been doing lots of interesting activities to comply with the regulations of the different seminars.

In the Applied Methodology seminar we debated over the use of technology in the classroom, both by teachers and students. 

In a world where we are connected 24/7, and where technology is growing at an extremelly fast pace, I feel the urge to include some technology in my lessons, for my students to find the connection between what we do in our classroom and their lives outside school.

Do you think it is important to add some nee technologies to the classroom? What do you like to include? Some think it is not a good idea since children spend too much time online and having some hours with no connectivity may also help. Do you agree?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
